Scroll To Top

Newtown Yardley, PA Events

Events for Wednesday May 8, 2019


The Christians

Share:
Print this Page

Wednesday May 8, 2019

THE CHRISTIANS
APRIL 30 – MAY 19, 2019

Pastor Paul is about to preach a sermon that will shake the foundation of his congregation’s beliefs. The shocking revelation of his sermon has powerful consequences. For believers and non-believers alike, The Christians is a “terrific play about the mystery of faith, and how religion can tear people apart just as it can bring them together” (The New York Times).

In the tradition of Inherit the Wind, An Enemy of the People, and A Witness for the Prosecution, The Christians will feature local community members alongside professional actors.

Dates & Showtimes

Bristol Riverside Theatre 120 Radcliffe Street Bristol, PA 19007 | Box Office 215-785-0100


Toddler Storytime at Grey Nun Academy

Share:
Print this Page

Wednesday May 8, 2019
10:30 AM

Join us for Toddler Storytime at Grey Nun Academy!

Toddler Storytime features a fun, seasonal story, snack, and interactive activity for your little one(s)

All toddler story time events are FREE and OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. The event is held from 10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. We welcome children ages 2-4.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Susy Kim by email at skim@gnaedu.org orby phone at 215-968-4151 x102.

Site URL: https://www.greynunacademy.org/student-life/toddler-storytime


May NBA Business Card Exchange

Share:
Print this Page

Wednesday May 8, 2019
7:30 PM

The Newtown Business Association will hold its May Business Card Exchange on Wednesday, May 8, 2019 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm; this is a change in time from earlier card exchanges.  The meeting will be hosted by Guru’s Indian Cuisine in their new location at 203 N. Sycamore Street in Newtown. 
Guests are invited to attend one business card exchange and one monthly member breakfast meeting to see what NBA is all about.

ttendees are asked to register online on www.NewtownBA.org

2019 May Today
SU M T W TH F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31